Lic. # 929082
Alan’s House Painting is a subsidiary of Wild West Painting

Client Testimonials

5.0
194 reviews
angieslist logogoogle logoyelp logo
5
191
4
2
3
0
2
0
1
1
We had Alan's House Painting paint our entire two-story house. He and his crew did an excellent job! They paid lots of attention to detail and the house looks wonderful!
Jeanette W.
11/24/2023
Brian and his team recently painted the entire exterior of our home near downtown Davis. HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Their bid was the most competitive (more coats, better products), they were pleasant and professional to work with and, above all, they did an absolutely fantastic job on our house. The color match was perfect, they did amazing prep work (no more cracks), and the painting itself was outstanding in every way. They even came back to fix a problem I wasn't aware of. Again, great job. If you're looking to paint your house, consider reaching out to Alan's for a bid.
Dan H.
11/22/2023
Alan’s House Painting has been my go-to painting company for the past decade. As a Realtor, I am regularly in need of painting services for a home sale prep, referral to clients, and an expert opinion on all things paint related. I can say that I trust Brian and his team to always delivery professional and high quality service. As someone who encounters painters on a regular basis, I can vouch that Alan’s House Painting is a notch above the rest.
Ginny P.
10/08/2023
Being new to town last year, our realtor recommended Alan’s House Painting to us and we’re glad she did! We had a lot of work, a tight schedule and Alan’s House Painting did a great job for us! The job involved a good portion of the house and required removing wood paneling and wallpaper, repairing sheet rock, adding texture, and painting. We hired Alan’s House Painting again this year to paint the outside of the house, including gutters, down spouts and eaves, and do some additional interior work at the same time. The proposal for this work included options and a contingency plan. As a result, the work was not slowed down by need to have additional costs approved when we realized that the contingency plan was desired. The crew worked carefully and quickly and did superb work at a very reasonable cost.
Katharine B.
8/21/2023
Alan's Painting did a wonderful job painting our nursery and installing wainscoting. They were prompt and respectful would definitely use again!
Sean H.
8/21/2023
Brian and his crew did a wonderful job painting the interior of my home. They were on time, communicative, and very professional. It was a big job and they got it done! I would recommend them to anyone needing interior or exterior paint. They came highly recommended to me. Thank you, Brian!
Gayle M.
8/21/2023
For my daughter's 7th birthday I decided to surprise her with her room makeover. So I came up to Alan's House Painting for the work and I could not have been more pleased with the results. I was looking for a painting contractor, that could provide me with an aesthetic color painting for her bedroom. They was the perfect fit! He was knowledgeable and provided me with high-quality results. The color palette he chose for my daughter's room was perfect for the overall look I was looking for. Plus, he was always available to answer my questions and gave me helpful advice as I made my decisions. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great painting contractor in Davis, CA!
Willian R.
6/22/2023
Trustworthiness, quality and expert conference portray this organization. Working with Brian and his team is such a pleasure. Every time we marvel at their craftsmanship, we think of them!
Carlos C.
6/22/2023
Such a great deal of experience working with a Painting Contractor in Davis, CA and I couldn't be more pleased with the results! This contractor was incredibly helpful and professional throughout the entire process. They did a fantastic job and the paint itself looks amazing and the attention to detail was remarkable. They created a beautiful piece of art around our house from interior to exterior. I'm so glad I chose to work with Alan, and I highly advocate their services to anyone looking for a quality painting contractor...
Kennedy T.
6/13/2023
5/5

“I have worked with John Nelson at Alan’s house painting for my house painting projects over the past 10 years. The quality of the work and professionalism of Alan’s has always been top notch. For our recent remodel project, we worked with Brian Nelson. Brian is highly knowledgeable about the products he sells, and gave us excellent advice about color selections. Brian was always prompt, courteous, and great to work with. I highly recommend Alan’s to anyone who is looking for a reliable, high quality, local painter.”

-Jeff Williams
Davis Homeowner


“Brian Nelson at Alan’s is the best! I called Alan’s House Painting with an immediate request to paint a backyard trellis and a few doors. The service we received was outstanding. Brian was always on time for appointments, totally professional and most importantly competent and knowledgeable! He got the job done beautifully in record time and the cost was completely reasonable. I HIGHLY recommend Alan’s House Painting and will defiantly hire them again. FIVE STARS.”
-A. Mitchell
Davis Homeowner


“You guys did a great job, and I can’t believe how quickly you accomplished all of it!…I will definitely be recommending your services to other clients. You were well-priced, quick, you showed up on time and the job site was left clean. What more could we ask for?
-Carol Coder
Coldwell Banker


“Thanks again – the house looks great! We may call you again for more interior work.”
-L. Williams
Davis Homeowner


“Thanks guys, it looks great. I really appreciate everything you guys do,”
-B. Brickey
Lyon Real Estate


“They did a great job. Very professional and very quick. I will use them again.”
-R. Jensen
Davis Homeowner


“It looks so wonderful. Thank you so much.”
-C. Labonte
Davis Homeowner


“Brian and his crew with Alan’s Painting recently painted the exterior of my home in Woodland, and I’m very pleased with the results. My house looks beautiful! I was impressed with their professionalism and attention to detail . . . no paint spatters or drips and no paint-covered plants. They cleaned all areas thoroughly before they left. I especially appreciated their taking the paint brushes and other materials with them to be cleaned elsewhere. I would recommend them to anyone without reservation.”
-S. Borjesson
Woodland Homeowner

Free Estimate

We are proud to be Davis’ oldest, most reliable, and affordable house painting specialists since 1975.

Fields marked with an * are required